Got Stamps?

If it can sit still, it can be stamped!

One Hole Bow Tutorial

Here is the much requested one-hole-bow tutorial!!  This was taught to my by my upline, Joanne Tofte, when I started stamping 3 years ago.  I’ve had many requests for this – and had the day off from school – so here you go!  Let me know what you think!

Step 1 – Punch an 1/8″ hole where you want it to go.punch-hole.jpg 

Step 2- Poke your ribbon through the hole from underneath.1-tail.jpg

Step 3 – Wrap your ribbon up, over, and back underneath your cardstock. Poke your ribbon up through the same hole that you did before.

wrap.jpg 

Step 4 – Split the tails with the wrapped section of ribbon.split-tails.jpg 

Step 5 – Tie a half knot, the “top” ribbon goes over the “bottom” ribbon when tying.tie-step-11.jpg

Step 6 – Pull tight and trim tails.  VOILA!!! finished.jpg

March 24, 2008 - Posted by | Tutorials, Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. What a great tutorial and a great little tip. I am so bow challenged but I will be able to do this!

    Comment by Debby | March 24, 2008 | Reply

  2. very bow challenged here too! thanks for showing this neat tip!

    Comment by Etha | March 28, 2008 | Reply

  3. This is great!!! And easy!!! Thank you so much!

    Comment by Caryl | April 7, 2008 | Reply

  4. Hi Kris!

    Imagine my surprise when I did a search on google for the “one hole bow” and YOUR BLOG was the first hit! I about choked on my soda when I saw the words “upline Joanne Tofte” in the post LOL! I’m bookmarking your blog so I can come back and browse later! No 2 hour delay this morning (for a change) so I have to get motivated!

    Miss you!

    Tina

    Comment by Tina | January 12, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

