Got Stamps?

If it can sit still, it can be stamped!

Wish Card

wish-card-closed.jpg     wish-card-open.jpg 

I recently saw a card in Paper Crafts magazine, and I just had to reproduce it.  There was no template, so I came up with one on my own.  If you pull on the sides, it opens up to reveal money (or whatever you put in it).   I used Pretty in Pink, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White (for the mechanism) and Berry Bliss paper.  I also used the faux tile technique and sponged in Pretty in Pink.  All stamping is done with “One of a Kind”. I have had many requests for a tutorial, so keep your eyes peeled!  

March 4, 2008 - Posted by | Funky Folds, Projects

4 Comments »

  1. Wow, what an initeresting card, I will have to check that out. Your’s came out great.

    Comment by flossie | March 5, 2008 | Reply

  2. How clever of you. I love it!

    Comment by Beth Norman | March 6, 2008 | Reply

  3. What a great way to give money as a gift! Yes, will definitely be watching for a tutorial! (Lots of graduations this spring, and this would be perfect!)

    Comment by Michele | March 6, 2008 | Reply

  4. Very cool idea! I would love to see a tutorial!

    Comment by joanne | May 6, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

